Lil Durk – 7220 (Album)


Lil Durk 7220 Full Album Download Zip

American rapper and the OTF frontier, Lil Durk has released his highly-anticipated studio project dubbed “7220 album”.

Apparently, the new body-of-work, 7220 album houses 17-solid tracks with features from Future, Gunna, Summer Walker and Morgan Wallen.

What better vessel for Lil Durk’s most personal raps to date than an album named for the address of his beloved grandmother’s home? “7220, that’s where I went through it,” Durk says on the album’s “Headtaps.” “Like my first life experience, know what I mean.”

RELATED: Lil Durk – Golden Child

He then goes on to rap about the time he wished he could watch cartoons with his children when he was locked up and how news of a cousin’s passing once sent him into a state of disbelief.

Durk has seen more than his fair share of loss over the course of his young life, and 7220 is peppered with references to the many friends and family members he’s already outlived.

Music-making has functioned as therapy for nearly every MC who’s ever picked up a mic, but you can’t help but feel for Durk listening to him talk about a real-life home invasion he suffered on “Shootout @ My Crib,” remind listeners that tomorrow isn’t promised to anyone on “Love Dior Banks,” or live out a revenge fantasy for friend and collaborator King Von on “AHHH HA.”

Guests on 7220 include stars like Future, Gunna, Summer Walker, and, most peculiarly, country singer Morgen Wallen, who more than anything else serve as emblems of how far the MC has come since his childhood address.

See 7220 album track list below;

  1. Started From
  2. Headtaps
  3. AHHH HA
  4. Shootout @ My Crib
  5. Golden Child
  6. No Interviews
  7. Petty Too
  8. Barbarian
  9. What Happened To Virgil
  10. Grow Up/Keep It On Speaker
  11. Smoking & Thinking
  12. Blocklist
  13. Difference Is
  14. Federal Nightmares
  15. Love Dior Banks
  16. Pissed Me Off
  17. Broadway Girls

Stream and share your thoughts below;

You May Also Like:

See more posts about:

Leave a Reply