Koffee – Gifted (Album)

Gifted Album

Koffee Gifted Full Album Download Zip

Jamaican reggae dancehall songstress, Koffee has released her highly-anticipated studio project tagged “Gifted album”.

Apparently, the new body-of-work, Gifted album houses 10-solid tracks and has no guest appearance.

“I know one song won’t change everything, but all I have is my voice,” Koffee tells Apple Music. “So, that’s what I’ll use to speak out. I might not be affected by certain injustices directly, but living in a place like Jamaica, you can’t avoid the truth of it.

RELATED: Koffee – Pull Up

There’s youths here that have grown up with violence right on their doorstep, and I’m not just representing myself now—I also must speak out for them.”

In 2019, the world bowed as Koffee—real name Mikayla Simpson—unveiled her innovative blend of reggae, dancehall and sculpted rap flows on the Grammy-winning EP Rapture. That was a historic victory, too, seeing Koffee become the youngest and first female winner of the Best Reggae Album award.

The pandemic could’ve threatened to slow her rise, but she instead leaned into the rich musical heritage of Jamaica (the spirit of Bob Marley is present on “x10”, while “Lonely” is a stunning ode to ’80s lovers rock) and the expertise of her live band to help craft a gorgeous, rich debut album.

“It was about recreating those uplifting vibes that I had in my mind,” she says. “And I’m so happy we were able to, especially during a time that people need us to spread this message. I feel honoured when I listen back to these songs, perfectly arranged and beautifully done, feeling like, ‘Yeah, I am gifted’.” Read on for her track-by-track guide to Gifted.

See Gifted album track list below;

  1. x10
  2. Defend
  3. Shine
  4. Gifted
  5. Lonely
  6. Run Away
  7. Where I’m From
  8. West Indies
  9. Pull Up
  10. Lockdown

Stream and share your thoughts below;

You May Also Like:

See more posts about:

Leave a Reply