Future – I Never Liked You (Album)

I Never Like You Album Art

Future I Never Liked You Full Album Download Zip

American rapper and songwriter, Future has released his highly-anticipated sophomore studio album tagged “I Never Liked You” album.

Apparently, the new body-of-work, I Never Liked You houses 16-solid tracks with guest appearances from American rappers, Kodak Black, Kanye West, Gunna, Young Thug and many others.

I NEVER LIKED YOU, the first Future project since his and Lil Uzi Vert’s Pluto x Baby Pluto and his first solo outing since 2020’s High Off Life, was likely titled to cause a stir. Future has been a poster boy for the kind of toxic romantic engagements that turn well-intentioned social media users into self-certified relationship experts since about the time of his split with one-time fiancée Ciara.

RELATED: Future – Mask Off

But rather than defend his lifestyle choices in earnest or make a case for himself as misunderstood, he drops an album whose title posits him as either a vindictive lover or a victim of a betrayal. But Future is nobody’s victim.

With I NEVER LIKED YOU, he’s more likely a master of marketing. The album has far less to do with the rhetoric that surrounds his dating life than it does the MC’s lifestyle, drawing open the blinds within a single bar of “HOLY GHOST”: “I was in my big truck, my wrist up, getting my dick sucked.”

The MC sounds as happy as ever across I NEVER LIKED YOU, lamenting only—in the rare instance that he laments—a perceived lack of credit for his stylistic influence (“I’M DAT N***A,” “PUFFIN ON ZOOTIEZ”). There are two instances, however, wherein his influence is wholly undeniable: “I’M ON ONE” and “KEEP IT BURNIN,” where Drake and Kanye West each take a turn paying tribute to one of their most cherished collaborators, rattling off volatile non sequiturs in classic Future style.

See I Never Liked You album track list below;

  1. 712PM
  2. I’m Dat Nigga
  3. Keep It Burnin
  4. For A Nut
  5. Puffin On Zootiez
  6. Gold Stacks
  7. Wait For U
  8. Love You Better
  9. Massaging Me
  10. Chickens
  11. We Just Wanna Get High
  12. Voodoo
  13. Holy Ghost
  14. The Way Things Going
  15. I’m On One
  16. Back To The Basics

Stream and share your thoughts below;

You May Also Like:

See more posts about:

Leave a Reply